WNEP.com | News, Weather & Sports from WNEP-TV — Proud to Serve Northeastern and Central Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania moving out of red phase

The state announced today that 10 counties are moving to the yellow phase and 16 counties are moving to the green phase on Friday.
Credit: WNEP

PENNSYLVANIA, USA — Governor Tom Wolf and Secretary of Health Dr. Rachel Levine signed amended yellow phase orders Thursday to include 10 counties moving to the yellow phase on June 5. 

The counties include Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lehigh, Northampton, Montgomery, and Philadelphia.

In addition, the governor and the secretary signed amended green phase orders to include 16 counties moving to the green phase.

The counties include Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Clinton, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Lycoming, Mercer, Somerset, Washington, and Westmoreland.

With these orders, there are no counties in the red phase. In total, on June 5, there will be 34 counties in the green phase and 33 in the yellow phase.